Benjamin Klotz


Project maintained by tak1n Hosted on GitHub Pages — Theme by mattgraham

Me πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»

Hi πŸ‘‹ I’m Benjamin, 31 years old and based in Tyrol, Austria. Currently I’m working at onlim as software engineer with a focus on backend and DevOps. After graduating from HTL Innsbruck where I came in contact with hardware and software side of the world I decided to fully focus on software.

The first 2 years I spent working for a web agency where I worked with PHP (Symfony, eZ Publish). Followed by a position at STI Innsbruck as a full-time Ruby (Rails) developer. Branched off from STI I moved on working for onlim where I’m still employed to date.

During the whole time working as developer I was curious to learn new things, but also trying to get a detailed understanding of the technologies I use. Nowadays I’m learning and using more JavaScript, TypeScript and Node.js on the backend. In my spare time I’m currently refreshing my electronics engineering & networking basics by reading various books:

In addition to reading and (re-)learning the theory I’m also trying to realize practical homelab projects:

Also I’m a big believer in OSS and try to give back to it by either contributing or sponsoring:

Skills

Architecture

Backend / Embedded

Frontend

Databases

DevOps

Tools

Non coding ⛰️ πŸƒ

Besides loving to learn about new technologies or gaining more in depth knowledege about already used technologies I have a big passion for sports and fitness. I love long full day hiking trips, do 2-3 runs per week and love getting more in shape after years of living a unhealthy lifestyle.

Socials